Author Topic: Primecoin cannot synchronize  (Read 8017 times)

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Primecoin cannot synchronize
« on: July 24, 2013, 10:16:22 pm »
So i have left my computer to run for 12-13 hours with the idea that it says 10 hours behind on synchronizing but it stayed like that and it doesnt move

Offline bchydro

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2013, 11:38:26 pm »
Try adding this set to your configuration (primecoin.conf)

addnode=208.68.37.41
addnode=129.7.204.114
addnode=198.199.100.118
addnode=87.98.146.72
addnode=88.190.56.58
addnode=78.31.111.116
addnode=198.199.84.246
addnode=197.96.138.8
addnode=96.126.103.94
addnode=192.81.212.113
addnode=198.199.112.141
addnode=192.34.58.127
addnode=31.25.188.219
addnode=54.235.231.242
addnode=175.41.200.152

Offline MUTO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2013, 05:53:39 am »
Since you are only 10 hours behind, I don't think it is a connection problem.


Have had this with several clients at the initial sync process too. Even adding Nodes on the local LAN didn't help. Just restart the wallet and it will continue to sync. Never got that problem again, when the wallet was fully synced.
PPC PMUevEd9XSFQsJbyLEHhHy5xFQxY4YS9Zv
XPM ARShge2XQiHpUQ5q4jk75q38ddF3msr6rP

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2013, 12:48:45 pm »
nothing helps im rly frustrated

Offline MUTO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 228
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2013, 01:10:36 pm »
Assuming you are running windows:

1. Stop the wallet
2. Delete the following folder: %appdata%\Primecoin
3. Start the wallet


Edit by FuzzyBear: appdata not appdate...... though if you want to go on an appdate please give me a call :)
« Last Edit: July 25, 2013, 02:43:13 pm by FuzzyBear »
PPC PMUevEd9XSFQsJbyLEHhHy5xFQxY4YS9Zv
XPM ARShge2XQiHpUQ5q4jk75q38ddF3msr6rP

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2013, 02:21:49 pm »
where is that folder i cant find it

Offline FuzzyBear

  • Forum Operator
  • Administrator
  • No life but Peercoin!!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1339
  • Karma: +77/-0
  • Referrals: 14
    • View Profile
    • Escrow PPC trades 1% fee
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2013, 02:42:21 pm »
where is that folder i cant find it

open a windows explorer and in the directory listing in the top just paste in

%appdata%

and press return....
BTC: 1FvMYwtkrQakoL8Zq1GjfKqTkm2a7TKt6N  |
PPC: PDtcFPhMa9Hc9zTfoRG7zcURCRpcpRdMym
PPC Escrow 1% fee

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2013, 03:44:05 pm »
yea thx i did delete the folder then i started primecoin it began to synch all over again and it got stucked at 10 hours once more
« Last Edit: July 25, 2013, 04:19:51 pm by krasimir_sarafski »

Offline Sunny King

  • PPC & XPM Architect
  • Sr. Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 246
  • Karma: +83/-0
  • Referrals: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2013, 07:20:41 pm »
Could do this in debug window/console:

getblockcount

getblockhash <block_count>

Also search for the debug.log for 'ERROR'

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2013, 06:00:53 pm »
still not working :(

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2013, 02:17:21 am »
i have 3 errors in debug log all of them are in that message that repeats 3 times
dbenv.open LogDir=C:\Users\krasi\AppData\Roaming\Primecoin\database ErrorFile=C:\Users\krasi\AppData\Roaming\Primecoin\db.log

Offline FuzzyBear

  • Forum Operator
  • Administrator
  • No life but Peercoin!!
  • *****
  • Posts: 1339
  • Karma: +77/-0
  • Referrals: 14
    • View Profile
    • Escrow PPC trades 1% fee
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2013, 12:03:36 pm »
i have 3 errors in debug log all of them are in that message that repeats 3 times
dbenv.open LogDir=C:\Users\krasi\AppData\Roaming\Primecoin\database ErrorFile=C:\Users\krasi\AppData\Roaming\Primecoin\db.log

ok yeah there is errors in you blockchain i think from that message.

in the %appdata% directory, open the Primecoin folder.

copy the primecoin.conf and wallet.dat out to another folder for safe keeping

now delete the entire primecoin folder in %appdata% directory.

restart the primecoin client and see if it downloads the blockchain correct this time...

If still same error try redownloading the primecoin client.

Failing that abandon windows and install Ubuntu on your PC and build the client from source!!

Hope this helps

FuzzyBear
BTC: 1FvMYwtkrQakoL8Zq1GjfKqTkm2a7TKt6N  |
PPC: PDtcFPhMa9Hc9zTfoRG7zcURCRpcpRdMym
PPC Escrow 1% fee

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2013, 08:42:02 pm »
so again it didnt work out but i got one question can it synchronize without starting mining or i shoud leave it mining 10 hours ?

Offline pt0x

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I love arepas
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #13 on: August 09, 2013, 06:25:22 pm »
I had a problem like this on a server, and it turned out to be a time issue, make sure the watch on your computer its on sync (use ntp).
BTC: 1JYWdPdaQy4kLWwzNR7xtPdMzaJ89qXfeR
LTC: LUBThsrxYggZY3amoyNrnuicmR8pFrSysp
XPM: APHzYiVovbXdkzjg8gdqmjuuvfz6fEtaJh

Offline krasimir_sarafski

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Hello I'm new here
  • Referrals: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Primecoin cannot synchronize
« Reply #14 on: August 09, 2013, 07:37:49 pm »
thank you so much dude i was so upset untill now CHEERS !

 
Share this topic...
In a forum
(BBCode)
In a site/blog
(HTML)


Peercoin.net Official Peercoin Website